book cover of A Rogue to Remember
Added by 8 members
 

A Rogue to Remember

(2021)
(The first book in the League of Scoundrels series)
A novel by

 
 
Perfect for fans of Netflix’s Bridgerton series, in this irresistible historical romance which “delivers both emotional intensity and lush sensuality” (Booklist), a seasoned spy sets out to rescue the childhood friend he once loved from a reputation-destroying rumor—only to discover that she is actually the source.

After enduring five interminable seasons, Lottie Carlisle has had enough of shallow London society, her boring little life, and her uncle Alfred's meddling. When he demands she accept a proposal by the end of next season or else he will choose a husband for her, she devises a plan: create a scandal shocking enough to make her unmarriageable and spend her spinsterhood far enough away in the countryside where no one will ever recognize her.

Alec Gresham hasn't seen Lottie since he left his childhood friend without a word five years ago. So he's not surprised to find her furious when he appears on her doorstep. Especially bearing the news he brings: her uncle is dying, her blasted reputation is still intact, and Lottie must return home. As they make the journey back to her family estate, it becomes increasingly clear that the last five years hasn't erased their history, nor their explosive chemistry. Can Lottie look past her old heartache and trust Alec, or will his secrets doom their relationship once again?


Genre: Historical Romance

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Emily Sullivan's A Rogue to Remember


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors