book cover of A Place of Safety
Added by 3 of our members

A Place of Safety

(2014)
(The second book in the DS Coupland series)
A novel by

 
 

How far would you go to make sure justice was done?



Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Angela Marsons.

A young woman is killed in a drive-by shooting. Key witness Abby Marlowe is in fear for her life. At first the case looks like a local turf war gone wrong, but someone in power is doing everything they can to cover the killer’s tracks. What are they trying to hide?

Earl Baptiste's life has gone into freefall, one minute he's trying to impress a local gang leader, next thing he's on the run for murder.

DS Kevin Coupland, still coming to terms with his wife’s illness has a new DCI to contend with. DS Alex Moreton, due to start her maternity leave at the end of the week has a replacement DC snapping at her heels.

When another witness is murdered Coupland comes under increasing pressure to track down the killer but then tragedy strikes, testing him to the limits. Someone is intimidating the remaining witnesses with a cold blooded callousness that smacks of a professional. As Coupland sifts the truth from the lie he discovers the drive-by shooting wasn't so random after all, and that Abby Marlowe is in the worst possible danger...

A PLACE OF SAFETY is a fast paced, brutal account of struggling families, overstretched police and modern day gang culture.

This is the second book of the DS Coupland Series. The first book is FRAGILE CORD.

What readers are saying about A PLACE OF SAFETY

’An unblinking look under the surface of society.’

’A first class read’

‘I didn’t want it to end.’

‘I rate Emma Salisbury as one of my new favourite authors to go on my "kindle bookshelf" alongside my old favourites like Michael Connelly, and Ian Rankin.’

‘Will definitely be looking out for Emma Salisbury’s next book.’

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Hidden in Blood
(Harriet Quinn, book 5)
Bilinda P Sheehan
thumb
Stone Cold Dead
(DCI Kett Crime Thrillers, book 6)
Alex Smith
thumb
Buried in Secret
(Sandhamn Murders, book 10)
Viveca Sten
thumb
The Cyclist
(DS Cross mysteries, book 2)
Tim Sullivan

Used availability for Emma Salisbury's A Place of Safety

Paperback Editions

September 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: A Place of Safety (DS Coupland) (Volume 1)
Author(s): Emma Salisbury
ISBN: 1-5351-9630-0 / 978-1-5351-9630-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Place of Safety: DS Coupland, Book 2
Author(s): Emma Salisbury
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


April 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Place of Safety: DS Coupland, Book 2
Author(s): Emma Salisbury
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Place of Safety: DS Coupland, Book 2
Author(s): Emma Salisbury
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Place of Safety: DS Coupland, Book 2
Author(s): Emma Salisbury
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Place of Safety: A fast paced, gripping thriller (DS Coupland Book 2)
Author(s): Emma Salisbury
Publisher: Emma Salisbury
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU