book cover of The Silence Before the Scream
Added by 3 of our members

The Silence Before the Scream

(2015)
(The second book in the Davy Johnson series)
A novel by

 
 

Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Stuart MacBride and Denise Mina.

When the daughter of Edinburgh’s most powerful crime lord is kidnapped all hell breaks loose in the city. Determined to find her without the hindrance of the police Gus McEwan summons his most reliable men to track her down. Davy Johnson, still reeling from witnessing an horrific suicide is in no position to refuse.

As the violence escalates but no ransom note emerges Davy must convince Edinburgh’s most fearsome gangsters that this isn’t about money or power, but something far more primitive.

What readers are saying about THE SILENCE BEFORE THE SCREAM

'A rollercoaster ride through Edinburgh’s colourful underbelly'.
‘A brilliant read, highly recommended.’
‘I read The Silence Before The Scream rapidly, and the second half in one session. That’s how gripping it was.’
‘Just as good if not better than the first book in the Davy Johnson series, love this author, love the direction she takes, simply brilliant’

The Silence before the Scream is the second book in the Davy Johnson series.



Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Hidden in Blood
(Harriet Quinn, book 5)
Bilinda P Sheehan
thumb
Avenge the Dead
(DI Frank Farrell, book 3)
Jackie Baldwin
thumb
Human Face
(DI Kelso Strang, book 1)
Aline Templeton
thumb
Deadly Dance
(David Vogel Mystery, book 1)
Hilary Bonner

Used availability for Emma Salisbury's The Silence Before the Scream

Kindle Editions

May 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Silence before the Scream: An edge of your seat crime thriller (Davy Johnson Series Book 2)
Author(s): Emma Salisbury
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU