book cover of The Family Sagas

The Family Sagas

An omnibus of novels by

Immerse yourself in three wonderfully romantic and heart-stirring novels by the author of the Northminster Mysteries.

Green Grow the Rushes
Set in Scotland at the turn of the twentieth century, Green Grow the Rushes is the story of talented and free-spirited cook, Jessie MacPherson, and her involvement with the wealthy but troubled Erskine family.

The Daughters of Blane
Born in splendour in a Scottish castle, marriage seems the only career for the Buchanan sisters, Isobel, Leonora and Vivien. But at the end of the nineteenth century there are other paths available for women who dare to break the mold, although it is at great personal cost that the sisters finally find happiness and fulfillment. From the ballrooms of Victorian London to the battlefields of South Africa, the Daughters of Blane is a compelling story of love and self-determination.

The Lark Ascending
Chris Adam dreams of being a composer, but in Scotland before and during First World War she struggles against prejudice to achieve her dreams. Love, family and the world conspire against her until she can find a way to be with the man she loves and pursue her calling.

Genre: Sagas

Used availability for Harriet Smart's The Family Sagas

Kindle Editions

January 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Harriet Smart: The Family Sagas
Author(s): Harriet Smart
Publisher: Anthemion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU