book cover of Geek Girl and Model Misfit

Geek Girl and Model Misfit

(A book in the Geek Girl series)
An omnibus of novels by

"My name is Harriet Manners, and I am a geek."

The first two hilarious novels in the award-winning GEEK GIRL series - now available as a 2-book collection.

Geek Girl:
Harriet Manners knows that a cat has 32 muscles in each ear, a "jiffy" lasts 1/100th of a second, and the average person laughs 15 times per day. She knows that bats always turn left when exiting a cave and that peanuts are one of the ingredients of dynamite.

But she doesn't know why nobody at school seems to like her.

So when Harriet is spotted by a top model agent, she grabs the chance to reinvent herself...

Model Misfit:
Harriet Manners knows that humans have 70,000 thoughts per day.

She also knows that Geek + Model = a whole new set of graffiti on your belongings.

And that the average person eats a ton of food a year, though her pregnant stepmother is doing her best to beat this.

But Harriet doesn't know where she's going to fit in once the new baby arrives. And with her summer plans ruined, modelling in Japan seems the perfect chance to get away...

Will geek girl find her place on the other side of the world?

The award-winning debut GEEK GIRL and sequel MODEL MISFIT by bestselling author Holly Smale.

Genre: Young Adult Romance

Used availability for Holly Smale's Geek Girl and Model Misfit

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Geek Girl and Model Misfit (Geek Girl books 1 and 2) (Geek Girl)
Author(s): Holly Smale
Publisher: HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU