book cover of The Enchanted Island

The Enchanted Island

Stories from Shakespeare
A collection of stories by

One of a series of top-quality fiction for schools. These retellings of Shakespeare stories focus on "The Taming of the Shrew", "A Midsummer Night's Dream", "The Merchant of Venice", "Henry IV Part 1", "Henry V", "Twelfth Night", "Julius Caesar", "Hamlet", "King Lear", "Macbeth" and "The Tempest".

Genre: Literary Fiction

Used availability for Ian Serraillier's The Enchanted Island

Hardback Editions

October 1966 : UK Hardback

Title: The Enchanted Island (New Windmills KS3)
Author(s): Ian Serraillier
ISBN: 0-435-12100-6 / 978-0-435-12100-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Heinemann Educational Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU