book cover of The Highgate Cemetery Murder
Added by 50 members
 

The Highgate Cemetery Murder

(2024)
(The first book in the Tate and Bell Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
His heart pounding, the man scribbles the words in his notebook as fast as he can: “Woman dead in Highgate. Man in caped coat.Milky way and red streaks.I’m being followed.”

Hours later, the man’s cold body lies in the city mortuary, alongside the woman he couldn’t save. And his sister, unconventional nurse
Gemma Tate, tracks down troubled police inspector Sebastian Bell to unravel the truth.

Sebastian has enough pressure to solve the murder of an aristocratic heiress without Gemma meddling in his case. But the cryptic sentences she brings him from her brother’s notebook could be a crucial lead. If only they knew what “milky way” meant. But as the trail of clues takes them away from the gilded drawing rooms of the nobility and into the dangerous slums of London, how far will their partnership be tested on the quest for justice, and will they both emerge unscathed?

Fans of Andrea Penrose, Deanna Raybourn and Carole Lawrence will be hooked on this intricate, compelling mystery set in Victorian London.

Readers love Irina’s historical mysteries…

‘I
loved, loved, loved this story… I couldn’t put the book down… What better way to spend the day but wrapped in a warm blanket and being transported to an adventure.’ Reader review, ⭐���⭐⭐⭐

‘I wish I could give this book
more than 5 stars.’ Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I
absolutely loved this! The plot twist and storyline left me reeling in the best way possible.’ Reader review, ���⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I don’t know where to start, but
this book has it all and it pulled me in on the first page.’ Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This story is like a slow rollercoaster once it takes off, well, catch your breath!…
Couldn’t put it down!!!!’ Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I love the author’s way of writing. The characters are so real and likable. I was surprised at who the killer was and I
really couldn’t put the book down. I can’t wait to get into the next book in this series.’ Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I
absolutely loved it! I love these characters!… This is a must-read series!’ Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Genre: Historical Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Irina Shapiro's The Highgate Cemetery Murder


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors