book cover of When It Falls
Added by 11 of our members

When It Falls

(The fifth book in the Valens Legacy series)
A novel by

After having their success against the Ascendants used by the Vestibulum as a cover for the mass murder of their old enemies, Sean has discovered that the Vesti's are far more ruthless and dangerous than the previous two councils he's fought. After two hundred years of holding on to the leadership position among all of the councils, obviously the Vestibulum isn't going to give up anything to anyone. While Sean promised not to start a war, it's looking more and more like that choice isn't going to be his to make. Especially when the other Ascendant chapters come calling to avenge their dead. Thankfully for Sean, he has witnesses to just what happened, witnesses that will hopefully keep all the other councils from rallying against him. But now will they instead rally against the Vestibulum instead? That could be just as bad for him.Then there are the people that Sean saved from the Ascendants during the raid, all of whom he's responsible for, and for now has to provide with a place to live as well as protections from the magic of their former masters. Then there are the four dark elves that were freed during the raid, two of which are now very interested in Sean and one of which isn't at all afraid to let him know, constantly.And just how do you go about introducing your mother to your (several) wives when she shows up in a few days?WARNING: "When It Falls" contains explicit sexuality, nudity, violence, bad language, attempted murder, actual murder, military style raids, mass combat, self-defense, pro-active self-defense, destruction of private property, vandalism, breaking and entering, robbery, assault & battery, tantric magic, polyamory, mayhem, people who aim to misbehave, gratuitous sex and violence, an opportunistic goblin, and an old man who gets broken out of an old folks home in order to cheat at roulette.

Genre: GameLit

Similar books by other authors

Princess Master
(Princess Master, book 1)
Eric Vall
Forge of the Gods
(Forge of the Gods, book 1)
Simon Archer
Evil Genius 4
(Evil Genius, book 4)
Logan Jacobs

Used availability for Jan Stryvant's When It Falls

Paperback Editions

January 2018 : Paperback

Title: When It Falls: Volume 5 (The Valens Legacy Series)
Author(s): Jan Stryvant
ISBN: 1-983848-06-9 / 978-1-983848-06-3
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

January 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: When It Falls (The Valens Legacy Book 5)
Author(s): Jan Stryvant
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU