book cover of This Much is True
Added by 1 members
 

This Much is True

(2017)
A novel by

 
 


'The best book I have read in a long, long time' - Amazon review



The twisty, gripping novel about a shocking secret at the heart of a family, and a mother desperate to keep it hidden - perfect for fans of Kathryn Hughes' The Letter, Amanda Prowse's My Husband's Wife, and Liar by K L Slater



***********

After decades in a deeply unhappy marriage, Annie Doyle can barely bring herself to care that her husband Vince is finally about to die.

But as the family gathers to see out his final days, Vince utters a single word that will change everyone's lives completely:

'Martha.'

Who is Martha? And why is Annie so quick to dismiss the mention of her name?

As Annie's long-held secrets start to emerge, the lives of everyone she holds dear will be changed forever...

If you like Kathryn Hughes, Jodi Picoult, Amanda Prowse, Katie Marsh, Kerry Fisher, Jenny Blackhurst, Rachel Abbott or Camilla Way then you will be gripped by this emotional, twisty story.



*******

Readers LOVE the twisty, gripping THIS MUCH IS TRUE:

'What I loved most about this book was the characters' - EMMA CURTIS, author of One Little Mistake

'Shades of Joanna Trollope... But it turns into something much more mysterious' - DAILY MAIL

'This is a very special book and I greatly recommend it!' - JC, Amazon reviewer

'Hugely enjoyable, with a wonderful twist at the end, that I never saw coming' - BREW & BOOKS REVIEW

'I simply could not put my kindle away whilst reading this beautiful book' Joanne, Amazon reviewer

'A stunningly good read' Caroline, Amazon reviewer

'A brilliant and unforgettable novel' P, Amazon reviewer

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Jane Sanderson's This Much is True


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors