book cover of The Awakening
Added by 6 of our members
 

The Awakening

(2018)
(The first book in the Broken Worlds series)
A novel by

 
 
FROM MILLION-COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR JASPER T. SCOTT
THEY WENT TO SLEEP ON EARTH, BUT WHERE DID THEY WAKE UP?
Darius Drake is desperate to save his daughter, Cassandra. So desperate he’s willing to risk their lives in Cryo-sleep to give her a future. But the dark, freezing vault where he wakes up is nothing like the luxurious Florida hospital he remembers. Everything about this place is alien to him, even the language. Little does he know how alien it really is.

Darius and his daughter go exploring their new surroundings with a few others from the cryo pods, and they soon discover frozen, mutilated bodies everywhere. The dead are wearing strange uniforms, and they seem to have used some kind of energy weapons to defend themselves, but it wasn’t enough. Adding to the mystery, all the doors of the facility have been ripped open, and there are claw marks around them--but what could shred through reinforced metal like paper?

The answer to that question proves more terrifying than any of them could have guessed. There’s a war raging, and they've woken up in the middle of it.

Broken Worlds: The Awakening takes you on a tense thrill-ride through a frightening future with new mysteries and twists on every page. Fans of Star Wars and Battlestar Galactica will love this new series: a dark, gritty space opera with unexpected twists, complex characters, and nightmarish antagonists.

Genre: Science Fiction

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Jasper T Scott's The Awakening


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors