book cover of Rainy Day Friends
Added by 6 of our members

Rainy Day Friends

(2018)
(The second book in the Wildstone series)
A novel by

 
 
Rainy Day Friends is the second Wildstone novel from New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis, a moving story of heart, loss, betrayal and friendship, for fans of Susan Mallery, Kristan Higgins and Robyn Carr.

It's time to learn to trust again... Six months after her husband's death, it's hard to imagine anything could deepen Lanie Jacobs' sense of pain and loss. But then she discovers she isn't the only one grieving his passing. A serial adulterer, he left behind several other women who also believed they were his legally wedded wife.

Desperate to make a fresh start, Lanie impulsively takes a job at the family-run Capriotti Winery. At first, she feels like an outsider among the boisterous Capriottis but slowly comes to feel like she belongs, especially when Mark Capriotti, a gruffly handsome Air Force veteran turned deputy sheriff, manages to wind his way into Lanie's cold, broken heart.

Everything is going well for her, until the arrival of River Brown. The fresh-faced twenty-one year old seems as sweet as they come...until her dark secrets come to light - secrets that could destroy the new life Lanie's only just begun to build.

Return to Wildstone in Lost and Found Sisters and The Good Luck Sister and check out Jill's warm, funny Heartbreaker Bay novels, visit gorgeous Cedar Ridge, spellbinding Lucky Harbor or experience some Animal Magnetism in Sunshine, Idaho in Jill's other unforgettable series.

Genre: Romance

Praise for this book

"She's my go-to read for humor and heart." - Susan Mallery


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Second Chance Girl
(Happily Inc, book 2)
Susan Mallery

Used availability for Jill Shalvis's Rainy Day Friends

Hardback Editions

June 2018 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Rainy Day Friends: A Novel
Author(s): Jill Shalvis
ISBN: 0-06-284612-4 / 978-0-06-284612-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

June 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Rainy Day Friends: A Novel
Author(s): Jill Shalvis
ISBN: 0-06-244814-5 / 978-0-06-244814-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Rainy Day Friends: A Novel
Author(s): Jill Shalvis
ISBN: 0-06-284579-9 / 978-0-06-284579-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperLuxe
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Rainy Day Friends: Wildstone Book 2
Author(s): Jill Shalvis
ISBN: 1-4722-4488-5 / 978-1-4722-4488-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Eternal
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2018 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Rainy Day Friends: A Novel
Author(s): Jill Shalvis
ISBN: 1-5385-5031-8 / 978-1-5385-5031-1
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2018 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Rainy Day Friends: Library Edition
Author(s): Jill Shalvis
ISBN: 1-5385-5030-X / 978-1-5385-5030-4
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2018 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Rainy Day Friends
Author(s): Jill Shalvis
ISBN: 1-5385-5032-6 / 978-1-5385-5032-8
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Rainy Day Friends: A Novel
Author(s): Jill Shalvis
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


June 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Rainy Day Friends: A Novel
Author(s): Jill Shalvis
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Rainy Day Friends: A Novel
Author(s): Jill Shalvis
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


June 2018 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Rainy Day Friends: Wildstone Book 2
Author(s): Jill Shalvis
Publisher: Headline Eternal
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU