book cover of If They Knew
Added by 5 of our members

If They Knew

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
If they knew the truth, there’d be no going back . . .

Nobody in Barbara Marsden’s family knows about her past, least of all her daughter Helen. But someone wants the truth to come out.

When Helen discovers a sinister note at Barbara’s house, she can’t understand who would want to threaten her mother. She’s determined to find out who sent it, but soon realises her search might hurt her own family and put Barbara at risk…

What really happened all those years ago? And who is going to end up paying the price?

A gripping family drama of love and betrayal, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Kerry Fisher and Adele Parks.

Readers love Joanne Sefton:

‘There’s more twists and turns in this story than a country road. What a read.’ Amazon Reviewer

‘This is one of those books you don’t want to end but can’t wait to find out what happens next!’ Amazon Reviewer

‘Well-paced thriller that quickly draws you in and keeps you guessing.’ Amazon Reviewer 

 ‘Tense, warm, funny and insightful and never a lull.’ Amazon Reviewer

‘Definitely a 5 out of 5.’ Amazon Reviewer

‘Absorbing, shocking and thought-provoking. I enjoyed every minute.’ Amazon Reviewer

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"The story was absorbing and the plotting flawless. Reminds me of Liane Moriarty." - Ingrid Alexandra

"An enjoyable, page-turning read with an unexpected twist." - Fiona Mitchell


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Wrong Alibi
(Wrong Alibi, book 1)
Christina Dodd

Used availability for Joanne Sefton's If They Knew

Paperback Editions

November 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: If They Knew: The gripping crime thriller you need to read this year
Author(s): Joanne Sefton
ISBN: 0-00-829445-3 / 978-0-00-829445-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: One More Chapter
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

September 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Mother's Lies: The gripping crime thriller you need to read this year
Author(s): Joanne Sefton
Publisher: One More Chapter
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU