book cover of Pride of Lions
Added by 3 of our members
 

Pride of Lions

(2020)
(The first book in the Eliza Kingston Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
A dead cheerleader. A town with a violent past. You can run from your demons, but you can't escape evil.

Eliza Kingston moved away from Silver Lake twenty years ago after a tragedy rocked the town. She never expected to move back and she certainly never expected to find herself in the middle of a murderer's deadly games. 

Evan Harding hung up his detective badge 18 months ago and moved back to his hometown to start over. He was just beginning to rebuild his life when he walked into a cafe and right into Eliza Kingston. Evan and Eliza have a complicated history and it isn't long before they both realize that those complications aren't going to stay in the past.

After stumbling upon a murdered cheerleader, Eliza and Evan are determined to find her killer. While working the case, they also must navigate the dangerous terrain of their unresolved feelings. Just as they start to find a way back to each other, another girl is murdered and no one in Silver Lake is safe. Can Eliza and Evan catch the killer before another victim loses her life?

Utterly gripping mystery for readers who love Lisa Regan, Kendra Elliot, and Melinda Leigh.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Jullian Scott's Pride of Lions


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors