book cover of The Wild Swans
Added by 7 of our members

The Wild Swans

(The second book in the Timeless Fairy Tales series)
A novel by

Elise is the foster-daughter of the King of Arcainia, a mathematician, and the country's treasurer. She is not a hero. But when her step-mother, a wicked witch, curses Elise's seven foster-brothers - the princes of Arcainia - and turns them into swans, Elise is the only one who can save them. To break the curse, she must knit seven shirts made of stinging nettles, but there's a catch. She has to complete the shirts without uttering a word, and if she doesn't finish the task, Arcainia and her foster-brothers will be lost. THE WILD SWANS is a retelling of the German Six Swans fairytale and the Dutch Wild Swans fairytale. It is a story of humor, love, adventure, and magic, and it is part of the top selling Timeless Fairy Tales series - a series comprised of loosely related adaptations of your favorite fairytales. All Timeless Fairy Tales take place in the same world and can be read all together, or as individual, stand-alone books.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for K M Shea's The Wild Swans

Paperback Editions

February 2018 : USA Paperback

Title: The Wild Swans: A Timeless Fairy Tale (Timeless Fairy Tales)
Author(s): K M Shea
ISBN: 0-692-97784-8 / 978-0-692-97784-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: K. M. Shea
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

April 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Wild Swans (Timeless Fairy Tales Book 2)
Author(s): K M Shea
Publisher: Take Out the Trash
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU