book cover of The Bite of Winter

The Bite of Winter

(2017)
(The first book in the Love Bites series)
A Novella by

 
 
Fans of Milly Taiden and Lynsay Sands will love this sweet and sassy vampire romance!

She is theirs to claim. They are hers to save.

Zoey Blake is about as far down on her luck as she can get. A car crash took her parents, leaving her destitute and on the street. When she’s attacked by another homeless person, her lifeblood drains away as her fading vision is filled with the face of a handsome stranger.

Ian Kennedy, a century old Irish vampire, never could resist rescuing a stray. As a few drops of his blood heals Zoey’s wounds, he realizes she’s a sweet, tempting, flesh-and-blood woman. But there’s one problem. Connor, who made Ian promise decades ago: no more mortal lovers.

After another vampire murdered his soulmate, Connor O’Shea swore never to let a mortal woman pay the price for loving him. Until he feels Zoey’s skin and tastes her lips. She makes him want to break that vow.

Zoey finds herself caught in their web of seduction. But as Christmas draws near and her grief deepens, happiness seems far out of reach. And Ian and Connor join forces to prove their love is sacred, special…and forever.

Warning: This book contains two scorching-hot Irish vampires, one lady with plenty of pluck but zero luck, naughty lingerie, and enough Christmas cheer to redeem even the darkest creatures.

*Includes an Exclusive Illustration.
This book was previously published by Samhain Publishing and is now re-released.

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
North of Need
(Hearts of the Anemoi, book 1)
Laura Kaye
thumb
Shadow Magic
(Sisters of Magic, book 1)
Donna Grant
thumb
Love Bites
(Argeneau, book 2)
Lynsay Sands
thumb
Wolf Gone Wild
(Stay a Spell, book 1)
Juliette Cross

Used availability for Lauren Smith's The Bite of Winter

Paperback Editions

April 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Bite of Winter (Love Bites)
Author(s): Lauren Smith
ISBN: 0-9962079-7-X / 978-0-9962079-7-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Lauren Smith
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

March 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Bite of Winter (Love Bites Book 1)
Author(s): Lauren Smith
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU