book cover of Her Wicked Longing

Her Wicked Longing

(2017)
(The fifth book in the League of Rogues series)
A novel by

 
 
Fans of Julia Quinn's Bridgerton Series and Johanna Lindsey's Malory series will delight in this swoon-worthy adventurous romance series with roguish heroes and feisty, intelligent heroines!

Her Wicked Longing contains two new short teaser stories starring Audrey Sheridan and her maid, Gillian Beaumont!

What trouble can a young lady with a talent for mischief and her maid get into in just one day?

"His Wicked Maid" - always prim and proper, lady's maid Gillian Beaumont has never acted with wild abandon the way her young, headstrong mistress does. But deep down she dreams of a life filled with love and a husband who will give her his whole heart even though she knows it's impossible. With a list of chores from her mistress, Gillian is given the chance to live the life of a gentle lady, and she clings to it, knowing that soon it will be over. While wearing a dress meant for her lady, she catches the eye of a handsome earl and is swept away from her duties by his rakish good looks and charm. Heated looks in public and passionate kisses in a dark corner of a bookshop create a perfect day for Gillian to cling to when she returns to her real life.

" Her Wicked Lessons" - determined to learn the art of the spy trade, Miss Audrey Sheridan finds a way to escape a dull afternoon tea by running off to the residence of an infamous French courtesan. Hoping to improve her French for a future mission to the continent, she never expects to be caught by the one man who haunts her dreams: Jonathan St. Laurent, the former servant-turned-brother of a duke. With one penetrating look from those bewitching green eyes of his, Audrey knows she's in trouble. Unable and unwilling to confess her real reason for visiting a French courtesan, Audrey decides to convince Jonathan she's there to learn the art of seduction. But she never expects the devilish rogue to take her lessons seriously.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Duke of Shadows
(Moonlight Square, book 4)
Gaelen Foley
thumb
The Bluestocking
(Wicked Wallflowers, book 4)
Christi Caldwell

Used availability for Lauren Smith's Her Wicked Longing

Paperback Editions

July 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Her Wicked Longing (The League of Rogues)
Author(s): Lauren Smith
ISBN: 1-947206-01-X / 978-1-947206-01-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Lauren Smith
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

July 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Her Wicked Longing: The League of Rogues, Book 5
Author(s): Lauren Smith
Publisher: Lauren Smith
Availability: Amazon   


July 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Her Wicked Longing: The League of Rogues, Book 5
Author(s): Lauren Smith
Publisher: Lauren Smith
Availability: Amazon AU   


July 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Her Wicked Longing: The League of Rogues, Book 5
Author(s): Lauren Smith
Publisher: Lauren Smith
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Her Wicked Longing: The League of Rogues, Book 5
Author(s): Lauren Smith
Publisher: Lauren Smith
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Her Wicked Longing: (Two Short Historical Romance Stories) (The League of Rogues Book 5)
Author(s): Lauren Smith, The League of Rogues
Publisher: Lauren Smith
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU