book cover of Death on the Tower
Added by 6 of our members

Death on the Tower

(2019)
(The second book in the Higgins & Hawke Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 

Death by Treason . . .

When the body of a British National is found at the base of the common house tower in Boston, assistant medical examiner, Dr. Haley Higgins has no reason to believe it wasn’t suicide.


That is until Investigative Reporter Samantha Hawke gets an anonymous tip: the victim, a Mrs. Olivia Gray, was pushed from the seventh floor to her death.


The question is why? 


Haley and Samantha work together to unravel secrets that go back to a time that no one wants to remember ~ when shameful acts were sanctioned, and death licked at everyone’s heels.


What did Mrs. Gray know, and who wanted to silence her?

★★★★★

Clean read: no graphic violence, sex, or strong language.For fans of Faith Martin, Betty Rowland, Rhys Bowen, Jaqueline Winspear,  Dianne Harmon, and Rizzoli and Isles.


Hop aboard the 1920s!

THE GINGER GOLD MYSTERY SERIES

Murder on the SS Rosa (Book 1)

Murder at Hartigan House (Book 2)

Murder at Bray Manor (Book 3)

Murder at Feathers & Flair (Book 4)

Murder at the Mortuary (Book 5)

Murder at Kensington Gardens (Book 6)

Murder at st. George’s Church (Book 7)

The Wedding of Ginger & Basil (Book 7.5)

Murder Aboard the Flying Scotsman (Book 8)

Murder at the Boat Club (Book 9)

Murder on Eaton Square (Book 10)

Murder by Plum Pudding (Book 11)

Murder on Fleet Street (Book 12)

Murder at Brighton Beach (Book 13)

Murder at Hyde Park (Book 14)

Murder at Royal Albert Hall (Book 15)

~more on the way!

A brand new 1950s series!

THE ROSA REED MYSTERY SERIES

Murder at High Tide (Book 1)

Murder on the Boardwalk (Book 2)

Murder at the Bomb Shelter (Book 3)

Murder on Location (Book 4)

Murder and Rock 'n Roll (Book 5)

Murder at the Races (Book 6)

Don't miss LADY GOLD INVESTIGATES, the short story companion series!



Genre: Historical Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Devious Death
(Lady and Lady's Maid, book 3)
Alyssa Maxwell
thumb
Murder at Blackwater Bend
(Stella and Lyndy Mystery, book 2)
Clara McKenna
thumb
The Candlelit Coffin
(Lady Fan Mystery, book 4)
Elizabeth Bailey
thumb
Tell Me No Lies
(Lady Dunbridge Mystery, book 2)
Shelley Noble

Used availability for Lee Strauss's Death on the Tower

Paperback Editions

April 2019 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: Death on the Tower: a 1930s Cozy Murder Mystery
Author(s): Lee Strauss
ISBN: 1-77409-015-5 / 978-1-77409-015-2 (Canada edition)
Publisher: La Plume Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

April 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Death on the Tower: a 1930s Cozy Historical Murder Mystery (A Higgins & Hawke Mystery Book 2)
Author(s): Lee Strauss
Publisher: La Plume Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU