book cover of Bright


(A book in the Four Horsemen series)
A novel by

What happens to Vee and the Four Horsemen after Reckoning? Their story isn't over yet. The end of Chaos brings a new beginning.

The Four Horsemen experience Christmas, and the holiday season is a bigger challenge than they expected. The parties are hell, the traditions confusing, and the angel they encounter is more dangerous than the one Vee places on top of their Christmas tree.

The immediate threat to the world is over, and the group manage to persuade a reluctant Xander to take time out for Christmas. But that might not be possible as the repercussions from their confrontation with Chaos--and the angels--reverberate through their new life.
Following a mysterious death at a Christmas party, the group discover a new type of monster is in town and killing people. They've no idea what it is or where the creature came from. With the killer one step ahead of them, the five need to stop it before anybody else dies.

The Four Horsemen are determined to make everything perfect for Vee, and there's no way they'll let a skinstealing creature ruin their first Christmas together.

The events in Bright take place shortly after the end of Reckoning. The original series must be read first.

Genre: Fantasy

Used availability for LJ Swallow's Bright

Kindle Editions

December 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Four Horsemen: Bright
Author(s): LJ Swallow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU