book cover of Murder at the Mill
Added by 6 of our members

Murder at the Mill

(2017)
(The first book in the Iris Grey series)
A novel by

 
 
The first in a new crime series from M. B. Shaw, pen name of best-selling author Tilly Bagshawe - perfect for fans of Agatha Christie's Marple and Midsomer Murders.

Murder at the Mill introduces listeners to portrait painter and amateur sleuth Iris Grey, who sees the truths of others while struggling to find her own way. Grey arrives at The Mill in Hampshire, commissioned to paint a portrait of Dominic Wetherby, a celebrated author. She quickly finds herself drawn into a world of village gossip, romantic intrigue, buried secrets and murder.

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Praise for this book

"A snowy Christmas in a country village. Fabulous!" - Jill Mansell


Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Bitter Feast
(Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James, book 18)
Deborah Crombie
thumb
The Body on the Train
(Kate Shackleton, book 11)
Frances Brody
thumb
The Mitford Murders
(Mitford Murders, book 1)
Jessica Fellowes

Used availability for M B Shaw's Murder at the Mill

Hardback Editions

December 2018 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Murder at the Mill: A Mystery (The Iris Grey Mysteries)
Author(s): M B Shaw
ISBN: 1-250-18929-2 / 978-1-250-18929-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

November 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Murder at the Mill (The Iris Grey Mysteries)
Author(s): M B Shaw, Tilly Bagshawe
ISBN: 1-4091-7123-X / 978-1-4091-7123-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Trapeze
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

December 2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Murder at the Mill: A Mystery (The Iris Grey Mysteries)
Author(s): M B Shaw
ISBN: 1-250-30428-8 / 978-1-250-30428-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder at the Mill: A Mystery (Iris Grey Mysteries, Book 1)
Author(s): M B Shaw
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   


December 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder at the Mill: A Mystery (Iris Grey Mysteries, Book 1)
Author(s): M B Shaw
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2018 : UK Audio CD

Title: Murder At The Mill
Author(s): M B Shaw
ISBN: 1-78706-618-5 / 978-1-78706-618-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


March 2018 : UK Audio CD

Title: Murder At The Mill
Author(s): M B Shaw
ISBN: 1-78706-654-1 / 978-1-78706-654-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


November 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder at the Mill: The Mill, Book 1
Author(s): M B Shaw
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   


November 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder at the Mill: The Mill, Book 1
Author(s): M B Shaw
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder at the Mill: The Mill, Book 1
Author(s): M B Shaw
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Murder at the Mill: A Mystery (The Iris Grey Mysteries Book 1)
Author(s): M B Shaw
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


November 2017 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Murder at the Mill: a cosy murder mystery to curl up with this year! (The Iris Grey Mysteries)
Author(s): M B Shaw, Tilly Bagshawe
Publisher: Trapeze
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU