book cover of The Land Girls from Coronation Street
Added by 9 of our members

The Land Girls from Coronation Street

(2021)
(Wartime on Coronation Street)
(The fourth book in the Coronation Street series)
A novel by

 
 
A charming and nostagic read, perfect for fans of Coronation Street and readers who love stories set in wartime.

Vera Sharples, the over-protected daughter of Ena Sharples, longs for independence, and while her mother wants to marry her off, she isn’t keen on Bob Lomax, Vera’s own choice for matrimony. Her friend, Lily Longhurst, has found herself on the wrong side of a doomed romance and decides it’s high time that she and Vera take their lives into their own hands.

With Ena unable to deny her daughter the chance to do her bit for King and Country, the girls sign up for the Land Army, where life is very different from the familiar cobbles of Coronation Street.

But even with her daughter far away down South, Ena can’t stop meddling in Vera’s life and hatches a plan that will could put paid to all of Vera’s hopes … will the two plucky Lancashire lasses come home to Coronation Street with their dreams intact, or is Ena about to shatter them forever…?

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Mother Forever
(Woolworths Girls, book 6)
Elaine Everest
thumb
The Tobacco Girls
(Tobacco Girls, book 1)
Lizzie Lane

Hardback Editions

February 2021 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Land Girls from Coronation Street: A heartwarming Saga set in wartime: Book 4
Author(s): Maggie Sullivan
ISBN: 0-00-839396-6 / 978-0-00-839396-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Wartime on Coronation Street (Coronation Street, Book 4)
Author(s): Maggie Sullivan
ISBN: 0-00-841985-X / 978-0-00-841985-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

February 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Land Girls from Coronation Street: Coronation Street, Book 4
Author(s): Maggie Sullivan
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   


February 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Land Girls from Coronation Street: Coronation Street, Book 4
Author(s): Maggie Sullivan
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2021 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Wartime on Coronation Street: A heartwarming Saga set in wartime (Coronation Street, Book 4)
Author(s): Maggie Sullivan
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2021 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Land Girls from Coronation Street: A heartwarming Saga set in wartime (Coronation Street, Book 4)
Author(s): Maggie Sullivan
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU