book cover of Betting Against The Scoundrel
Added by 12 members

Betting Against The Scoundrel

(The fourth book in the Dukes and Secrets series)
A novel by


"I'll be your scoundrel, not your hero."

Broken and devastated, the former Duke of Grandhampton, Lord Spencer Seaton, returns home from the war to find he has lost everything. His only goal is to exact vengeance upon the man who took everything from him.

Nothing will stop Spencer... except, Miss Joanna Digby—intelligent, cunning, and mysterious. A wallflower, she conceals her true self behind a facade, only to have her family threatened by the same man who ruined Spencer.

But as fate would have it, Lord Seaton stands in her path, and she in his.

Spencer offers a wager that makes Joanna's heart pound. If she wins, Spencer will use his wealth and influence to assist her. If he wins, she will give him what he wants more than his next breath—her virginity.

One scandalous wager, two determined rivals, and three dangerous days spent in close proximity.

Can love resurrect the soul of the man who came back from the dead?

All volumes of the DUKES AND SECRETS series:
0 - When the Duke bought a Wife (Prequel)
1 - All Duke and Bothered
2 - Her Rake Fiancé
3 - Project Duke
4 - Betting against the Scoundrel
4.5 - The Duke Do-Over (Christmas short story)

All volumes of the spin-off series SEVEN DUKES OF SIN:
1 - Duke of Rath
2 - Duke of Luhst
3 - Duke of Pryde
more books to follow...

Each book is a standalone and can be read in any order. A happy ending is guaranteed.

Genre: Historical Romance

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Mariah Stone's Betting Against The Scoundrel

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors