book cover of The Killing Ground

The Killing Ground

(The fifth book in the Beulah Quintet series)
A novel by

In 1978 Hannah McKarkle returns to her hometown of Canona, West Virginia, where she sets out to remove the mystery that has surrounded her brother's murder for over 20 years. Her search for truth reveals a heritage that extends back to Johnny Church of "Prisons", completing "The Beulah Quintet".

Genre: Historical

Praise for this book

"The Killing Ground is quite a book. It is a moving novel, peopled by fully realized characters, about the liberation -- in the best sense of that abused word -- of a remarkable woman." - Walker Percy

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Mary Lee Settle's The Killing Ground

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors