book cover of Take the Fall

Take the Fall

(The first book in the Cowboy's Promise series)
A novel by

Grady Cutter is used to lassoing wayward bulls and wild broncos, but a woman's heart might be the toughest thing he’s ever tried to wrangle.

Protecting the people around him is in Grady Cutter’s blood. As a rodeo pickup man, it’s his job to make sure bucking horse riders land on solid ground once their clock runs out. He’s also made it his mission to protect Maren Friar, his lifelong friend and the only women to ever hold his heart. Even though she left Riverburn to seek a life outside their barbed-wire town, there’s no time limit on Grady’s devotion.

When a family tragedy brings Maren back home, Grady sees it as a second chance at once-in-a-lifetime love. But he’s harboring a secret about her father’s death and he fears if she learns the truth, it’ll send her packing again, this time for good.

Grady’s loyalty to the Friar family means everything. He never thought that loyalty would be the very thing to ruin him. Sometimes taking the fall means risking it all.

Take the Fall is the first in a series featuring the cowboys of Riverburn County. All books can be read as standalones.

Genre: Romance

Used availability for Megan Squires's Take the Fall

Paperback Editions

May 2020 : Paperback

Title: Take the Fall: 1 (A Cowboy's Promise)
Author(s): Megan Squires
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

May 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Take the Fall (A Cowboy's Promise Book 1)
Author(s): Megan Squires
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU