book cover of Follow the Leader
Added by 38 of our members
 

Follow the Leader

(2015)
(The second book in the DS Allie Shenton series)
A novel by

 
 
To be bullied or kill your bullies, that is the game.

A man’s body is found on a canal towpath. In his pocket, a magnetic letter in the shape of an E.

Days later, a second victim is murdered, this time with the letter V tucked into her clothing.

When the letter E is located near to a third victim, DI Allie Shenton and her colleagues are sent into full alert. Is their killer spelling a word, a name or are the letters an anagram? One thing's for certain as the body count rises - the eerie, childlike clues point to a pattern that doesn't look like stopping.

The race is on. Allie and the team must work quickly to determine where the killer will strike next. The rules are simple but deadly—to catch the killer, they must follow the leader.

Set within the gritty streets of Stoke-on-Trent, this fast-paced British detective novel is a dark murder mystery with an emotional pull.

Follow the Leader is the second novel in the Allie Shenton series of crime thrillers from the million selling British author, Mel Sherratt, and perfect for fans of DS Butler, LJ Ross, Angela Marsons, Joy Ellis, Rachel McClean, Caroline Mitchell and Meg Jolly.

Please note – this book has been re-published in 2021 and has been extensively re-edited.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Mel Sherratt's Follow the Leader

Paperback Editions

February 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Follow the Leader (Detective Allie Shenton Series)
Author(s): Mel Sherratt
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Follow The Leader (The DS Allie Shenton Trilogy)
Author(s): Mel Sherratt
ISBN: 1-4778-2185-6 / 978-1-4778-2185-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thomas & Mercer
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2022 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Follow the Leader: DS Allie Shenton, Book 2
Author(s): Mel Sherratt
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


August 2022 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Follow the Leader: DS Allie Shenton, Book 2
Author(s): Mel Sherratt
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2022 : Canada Audio edition

Title: Follow the Leader: DS Allie Shenton, Book 2
Author(s): Mel Sherratt
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2022 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Follow the Leader: DS Allie Shenton, Book 2
Author(s): Mel Sherratt
Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


November 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Follow The Leader
Author(s): Mel Sherratt
ISBN: 1-5436-5435-5 / 978-1-5436-5435-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio CD
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


November 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Follow The Leader
Author(s): Mel Sherratt
ISBN: 1-5436-5436-3 / 978-1-5436-5436-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio MP3 CD
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


February 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Follow The Leader (The DS Allie Shenton Trilogy, 2)
Author(s): Mel Sherratt
ISBN: 1-5012-2047-0 / 978-1-5012-2047-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2015 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Follow The Leader (The DS Allie Shenton Trilogy, 2)
Author(s): Mel Sherratt
ISBN: 1-5012-2056-X / 978-1-5012-2056-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

March 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Follow the Leader: A gripping crime thriller (Detective Allie Shenton Series Book 2)
Author(s): Mel Sherratt
Publisher: Blood Red Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU