book cover of The Tainted Coin
Added by 40 members

The Tainted Coin

(The fifth book in the Hugh de Singleton, Surgeon Chronicles series)
A novel by

It is the autumn of 1367. Master Hugh is enjoying the peaceful life of Bampton when a badly beaten man is found under the porch of St. Andrew's Chapel. The dying man is a chapman--a traveling merchant. Before he is buried in the chapel grounds, an ancient, corroded coin is found in the man's mouth.

Genre: Historical Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Melvin Starr's The Tainted Coin

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors