book cover of The What About Series 1-3

The What About Series 1-3

(A book in the What About .... series)
A collection of stories by

Book 1 - What About Momma's House? - Katrice, Montrel and Junior are siblings who couldn't be more different, but they all have one thing in common: plans for Momma's house. Katrice was Momma's faithful caregiver until the day she died and wants to make sure that Momma's last wishes for her house are met. Montrel needs the house sold as soon as possible to get out from under the mountain of debt his gold-digging wife has him buried under. Junior needs a place to lay his head in peace, away from the thousands of dollars in back child support. Will Montrel honor his mother's wishes? Will Junior ever learn to man-up and take care of his responsibilities? As Katrice turns to Christ, will she stop worrying about her brothers long enough to find a life full of hope and the promise of love and restoration? This is a fun, inspirational short novel that will make you laugh and appreciate the people God puts in your life to conform you to the image of Christ. Book 2 - What About Love? - They say leopards don't change their spots, but can the love of God change the leopard? Patrick sure hopes so, because if he can clear up all the issues from his past, he might have a shot with the girl on the praise team. But will people ever stop thinking of him as "Junior" and begin to see him as a new man in Christ? Katrice has found the love of her life in Desmond, but a rumor threatens to undermine the trust between them. Should she confront her beau or wait until he confesses...if the rumor is true at all? Montrel has had enough of his greedy wife, Glenda, but before he can make good on his ultimatum, Glenda pulls a few tricks from her sleeve. Is it time for them to call it quits? This sequel to "What About Momma's House?" will take readers deeper into the lives of three siblings who are groping for answers in a world that doesn't always play fair. Filled with inspiration and humor, this novella will point toward the glorious love we have in Him. Book 3 - What About Tomorrow? - Patrick has heard the cliches "tomorrow is not promised" and "you only live once". Actually, he used to live by them. But now he is busy trying to walk in the footsteps ordered by the Lord. As Patrick continues to morph into the man God created him to be, a negative paternity test actually tests Patrick's heart in ways he never imagined. Will he bend or break under the pressure of being the kind of father he never had? And will he find someone to walk down this rocky road with him into uncertain tomorrows? Montrel is drowning his sorrows in alcohol. Will distance make his heart grow fonder of his estranged wife, Glenda, or solidify their plans to divorce? Katrice is eating her cares away and quickly falling into a food dependency while trying to plan her wedding alone. Desmond is busy working hard to pay for the wedding and their relationship is tested as pre-marital counseling uncovers some of Desmond's not so handsome flaws. Is a year of knowing each other too soon to make the walk that will end in a lifetime commitment? All three of Momma's children are wondering, "What About Tomorrow", but can they make it through today first?

Genre: Inspirational

Used availability for Michelle Stimpson's The What About Series 1-3

Paperback Editions

November 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: The "What About?" Series: Books 1-3
Author(s): April Dishon Barker, Michelle Stimpson
ISBN: 1-5031-7118-3 / 978-1-5031-7118-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU