book cover of Some Days Are Dark
Added by 16 of our members

Some Days Are Dark

(2020)
A novel by

 
 
" YES!... entirely captivating, the plot twists at the end had me on the edge of my seat... Mind blown. Do yourselves a favour, READ IT!" Goodreads Reviewer,

When you have nothing to lose, how far will you go to save yourself?

Everyone in Whitaker was sure Olivia Miller shot her husband, until Marcus Rowe confessed. But a month before the trial, Marcus has been proved innocent - putting Olivia back in the frame.

Olivia is the first to admit she isn't perfect. She's made a lot of mistakes in her life, the worst of which was marrying Dane Miller. She fell for his kind eyes, his lack of judgement - she thought she could be free with him. That was before the chaotic parties, the dangerous friends, the lies... But one bad choice shouldn't mean a life sentence. Now her friends are turning away from her, gossiping about her wherever she goes, wondering when she'll be arrested this time.

Olivia isn't going to run from the stares, from the whispers, from the doubts. She won't leave her beloved son behind, or give her ex-husband Frank and his new wife any excuse to stop her seeing him. And if the police and the world think she's guilty, there's only one thing she can do - prove her innocence herself.

But if Marcus didn't murder her husband, then the real killer is still out there.

And they're not going to want Olivia stirring up the past...

An absolutely gripping, heart-pounding suspense novel about bad choices and second chances. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gray.

What readers are saying about Some Days Are Dark:


"I absolutely devoured this book... the storyline is so enthralling. Highly recommended!" Netgalley Reviewer,

"Oh my goodness. This book!! I was literally hooked from the first chapter... a suspenseful delight" Goodreads Reviewer

"I cannot believe this is a debut. I will gladly read all future books from this author. A great thriller that had me turning the pages." Goodreads Reviewer,

"WOW... brilliant ... a rollercoaster... amazing twists... I steamrolled through this book in one sitting - it grabs you by the collar and doesn't let go until you have read the last sentence!" Books by Bindu

"Had me hooked from beginning to end... flying through pages to get to the conclusion." Goodreads Reviewer,

"Dark and chilling with a twisted plot that will make you fall in love with reading all over again!!!" Goodreads Reviewer

"Amazing... a fabulous read and I think everyone should pick up a copy" Pagesfilledbr,

"I'm happy to announce we have a new talented thriller writer on the board!... you're hooked from the first page... mouth-dropping, surprising ending... fast-paced, riveting, captivating... I finished it in one day... brilliant author" Goodreads Reviewer

"Incredible... highly recommended." NetGalley Reviewer,

"I loved this book... I did not guess the ending; twists, turns and more murder await you in a fantastic read. Don't miss this one." Goodreads Reviewer

"What a great debut by Miranda Smith!... will make you sit up and go "what???!!!" when you hit that plot twist' Goodreads Reviewer

"Just wonderful! Thrilling and packed with twists. I read this addictive and wonderful book in one engrossed and heart-pounding sitting... I am so thrilled to have discovered this author and will be recommending her and this book to everyone! Brilliant." Renita D'Silva,

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The End Is Where It Begins
(Broadchurch, book 1)
Chris Chibnall and Erin Kelly

Used availability for Miranda Smith's Some Days Are Dark

Paperback Editions

March 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Some Days Are Dark: A completely gripping suspense thriller with a breathtaking twist
Author(s): Miranda Smith
ISBN: 1-83888-220-0 / 978-1-83888-220-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Some Days Are Dark
Author(s): Miranda Smith
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


March 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Some Days Are Dark
Author(s): Miranda Smith
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Some Days Are Dark
Author(s): Miranda Smith
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Some Days Are Dark
Author(s): Miranda Smith
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Some Days Are Dark: A completely gripping suspense thriller with a breathtaking twist
Author(s): Miranda Smith
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU