book cover of Thornbane The Lost
Added by 2 members

Thornbane The Lost

(The first book in the Thrornbane Trilogy Hexed Heroes series)
A novel by

A kingdom plunged into chaos. A woman branded a demon. A power she didn't choose becomes her only hope.

On the morning of the bell tolls, Cynn Jade wakes to find her world shattered. The baron and his wife, murdered. Hexed by powers she doesn't understand, Cynn is forced to flee all she knows. Hexed by enigmatic powers, she becomes a demon, an outcast shunned by the very world she could save.

Changing her name to protect the family line will only go so far as she discovers the true depth of the war she’s fighting.
Lost in a world she can no longer call her own, she must rely on the kindness of strangers. A ranger, who knows more of her story than he’s sharing. A goblin, exiled by her own kind who must do the last thing she wants to do to keep Thornbane alive. A mage with an unsavory reputation for pushing magic too far.

Haunted by a demon's shadow and ostracized by her people, Cynn is an exiled heir. If she embraces her cursed transformation, she can unlock a powerful hidden magic. But will doing so save the barony or consume her soul?

To regain not only her throne but also save her people, Cynn must find a cure to the curse. Her quest leads her down a perilous path, forcing her to face a magic far older and wilder than she ever imagined.

As the shadows deepen, the question lingers—will this newfound power save her or become the instrument of her destruction?

The Thornbane Trilogy is an odyssey of vengeance, a symphony of high magic, and an exploration of the cost of power. Immerse yourself in a world where every step is laden with peril, and every decision shapes the destiny of a cursed realm.

For those hungering for the gripping tales of Andy Peloquin, JDL Rosell, Ryan Cahill, Michael Wisehart, Jacob Peppers, and AC Cobble, the Thornbane Trilogy offers an unrelenting journey into the heart of darkness.

Anticipate the unfolding saga with these gripping titles:
Book 1 - Thornbane the Lost
Book 2 - Thornbane the Demon Witch (coming May, 2024)
Book 3 - Thornbane the Free (coming June, 2024)

Genre: Fantasy

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Paul Sating's Thornbane The Lost

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors