book cover of Antibody

Antibody

(2018)
(The third book in the Love and War series)
A novel by

 
 
Vithii military cyborgs never go rogue.

At least, that's the official line.

How could they, when their emotion centers have been ripped out and replaced with tech?

No, cyborgs are only good at three things: following orders, destroying whatever target you point them at, and walking calmly into the vaporization chamber when it's time for them to be decommissioned. PX-12, better known to his friends as Pax, adequately performed two of those functions during his stint in the Ilarian military. D-8, his unit-sibling, performed all three exceptionally well. For that reason, when D-8's unique distress beacon activates some seven years after Pax saw him destroyed, it would doubtless be quite surprising if Pax were still capable of being surprised.

Someone in the Regime is recycling the minds of decommissioned cyborgs, turning them into weapons even more horrific than they were before. To stop it, Pax will need the help of telepathic Vitharan ambassador - and part time spy - Nahleene Veila'ana, a woman whose motivations are as opaque as her past.

Since his escape from his military masters, Pax has operated using a strict self-imposed code based on logic. He never expected to experience emotion again - not even somebody else's emotions.

Can a fragile mental connection forged in crisis overcome the damage done by a ruthless military research team? To find out, Pax and Veila'ana will first have to prevent an atrocity born from the sins of the past.

Preferably, before it destroys the future.

* * *

From USA Today best-selling author R. A. Steffan comes a sizzling sci-fi romance series, perfect for fans of J. R. Ward and Sherrilyn Kenyon.

Strap in tight, because all's fair in LOVE AND WAR.

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Used availability for R A Steffan's Antibody

Paperback Editions

August 2018 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Antibody: Love and War, Book 3
Author(s): R A Steffan
ISBN: 1-71810-783-8 / 978-1-71810-783-0
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Antibody: Love and War, Book 3
Author(s): R A Steffan
Publisher: OtherLove Publishing, LLC.
Availability: Amazon   


January 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Antibody: Love and War, Book 3
Author(s): R A Steffan
Publisher: OtherLove Publishing, LLC.
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Antibody: Love and War, Book 3
Author(s): R A Steffan
Publisher: OtherLove Publishing, LLC.
Availability: Amazon CA   


January 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Antibody: Love and War, Book 3
Author(s): R A Steffan
Publisher: OtherLove Publishing, LLC.
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2018 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Antibody: Love and War, Book 3
Author(s): R A Steffan
Publisher: OtherLove Publishing, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA