book cover of A Long Way Down
Added by 8 of our members

A Long Way Down

(2019)
(The third book in the Ryan DeMarco Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
Next in the literary, emotionally propulsive Ryan DeMarco Mystery books from Randall Silvis, critically acclaimed master of crime fiction.

Just when you think you've reached the bottom...

Ryan DeMarco would rather not go home. Not now, maybe not ever. But when his estranged wife attempts suicide, he has no choice but to return to western Pennsylvania, and all the memories that wait for him there. Unfortunately, it's not only ghosts from the past waiting to greet DeMarco upon his return. An old high school classmate has risen through the ranks to become a county sheriff, and he is desperate for help investigating a series of murders that might tie into a cold case from his and DeMarco's school days.

DeMarco and his new love, Jayme, agree to join the team working on the case. But it's not easy for DeMarco to be walking the streets of his troubled past, and the deeper he and Jayme dig into the disturbing murders the less likely it is that either one of them will escape the devastation.

Rife with intrigue and suspense, A Long Way Down is an emotionally wrenching thriller perfect for readers of Harlan Coben and Lisa Regan.

"Silvis is at it again, striving for a blend of crime story and literature, mutilated bodies and lapidary prose."—Booklist

Ryan DeMarco Mystery Series:
Two Days Gone (Book 1)
Walking the Bones (Book 2)
A Long Way Down (Book 3)
No Woods So Dark as These (Book 4)



Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Randall Silvis's A Long Way Down

Hardback Editions

September 2019 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: A Long Way Down (Thorndike Press Large Print Mysteries: Ryan Demarco Mysteries)
Author(s): Randall Silvis
ISBN: 1-4328-6878-0 / 978-1-4328-6878-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

May 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: A Long Way Down: A Literary Thriller (Ryan DeMarco Mystery, 3)
Author(s): Randall Silvis
ISBN: 1-4926-6559-2 / 978-1-4926-6559-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2019 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: A Long Way Down (The Ryan DeMarco Series)
Author(s): Randall Silvis
ISBN: 1-66447-655-5 / 978-1-66447-655-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Recorded Books, Inc. and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon AU   


June 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Long Way Down
Author(s): Randall Silvis
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   


June 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Long Way Down
Author(s): Randall Silvis
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Long Way Down
Author(s): Randall Silvis
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Long Way Down
Author(s): Randall Silvis
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Long Way Down (Ryan DeMarco Mystery Book 3)
Author(s): Randall Silvis
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU