book cover of Six Truths and a Lie
Added by 2 members
 

Six Truths and a Lie

(2024)
A novel by

 
 
Six Muslim teens are falsely accused of a deadly attack in this timely and harrowing examination of America’s justice system, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas and Samira Ahmed.

As fireworks pop off at a rowdy Fourth of July bonfire party, an explosion off the California coast levels an oil rig—resulting in chaos and worse, murder.
 
At the center are six Muslim teens - six patriots, six strangers, and six suspects.  

An old soul caught in the wrong place. An aspiring doctor. An influencer with a reputation to protect. A perfect daughter with secrets to hide. A soccer star headed for Stanford. An immigrant in love. Each with something to hide and everything to lose.

Faced with accusations of terrorism, The Six are caught in a political game that will pit them against each other in exchange for exoneration. They must choose: frame each other to guarantee their own independence or expose their secrets to earn back freedom for them all.
 


Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Ream Shukairy's Six Truths and a Lie


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors