Richard Setlowe's picture
12 books added

Richard Setlowe

Richard Setlowe's first novel The Brink based on his experiences as a naval officer aboard the USS Midway in the Far East was critically acclaimed as "the classic novel of the Era of Undeclared War." It was a finalist for the Ernest Hemingway Award for First Novels. His subsequent novels, The Experiment, The Haunting of Suzanna Blackwell, The Black Sea and The Sexual Occupation of Japan each fusing contemporary themes with spellbinding suspense constitute an original body of work, as Booklist noted, "elevating the genre knots ahead and a few fathoms deeper than much of his competition in the adventure-thriller field."

   The Brink (1976)
   The Experiment (1980)
   The Haunting of Suzanna Blackwell (1984)
   The Black Sea (1991)
   The Sexual Occupation of Japan (1999)
     aka The Deal

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors