book cover of The Cheshire Cat Murders
Added by 1 of our members

The Cheshire Cat Murders

(Book 18 in the D.I. Angel Mystery series)
A novel by

Detective Inspector Michael Angel and his team are desperately searching for a wild cat on a killing spree in the South Yorkshire town of Bromersley. It appears that the cougar is under human control and is trained to kill to order. Retired schoolteacher and well-known cat enthusiast, Miss Ephemore Sharp, becomes the prime suspect, but Inspector Angel is unable to prove her guilt. Matters take a decisive turn when she is found in possession of the antique pot figure of a famous performing cat called 'Pascha'. Angel is greatly tested and the investigations become more mystifying and dangerous, as he races to find the explanation to stop more mayhem and murder.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Roger Silverwood's The Cheshire Cat Murders

Hardback Editions

March 2012 : UK Hardback

Title: The Cheshire Cat Murders (Di Michael Angel)
Author(s): Roger Silverwood
ISBN: 0-7090-9573-2 / 978-0-7090-9573-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Robert Hale Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Paperback Editions

May 2013 : UK Paperback

Title: The Cheshire Cat Murders
Author(s): Roger Silverwood
ISBN: 1-4448-1537-7 / 978-1-4448-1537-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU