book cover of Medicine Wheel

Medicine Wheel

(The second book in the Lockes series)
A novel by

A murder trial would normally be of little interest to Thad Locke, who escaped the "family disease" of law wrangling, but two women--one the accused murderess, the other a member of her defense team--have intertwined themselves with both Thad and his lawyering family.

Will Kirsten Cavelle be the first woman sent to the gallows in the state of Kansas? As some members of the community seek to take the law into their own hands, will she even live to see the end of the trial? As the trial unfolds, secrets from the past are revealed, lives are changed forever, and a little known piece of land grows to have resonance far beyond its size.

Set amongst the Kansas Flint Hills and the growing city of Manhattan in the 1880s, Medicine Wheel further explores the stories of the Locke family, first introduced in the author's novel, Last Will.

Genre: Western

Similar books by other authors

Huw's Legacy
(Evans Family Saga, book 3)
C J Petit

Used availability for Ron Schwab's Medicine Wheel

Paperback Editions

May 2016 : USA Paperback

Title: Medicine Wheel (The Lockes)
Author(s): Ron Schwab
ISBN: 1-943421-14-5 / 978-1-943421-14-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Poor Coyote Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

May 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Medicine Wheel (The Lockes Book 2)
Author(s): Ron Schwab
Publisher: Poor Coyote Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA