book cover of Cruel Tide
Added by 2 members

Cruel Tide

(The first book in the Cumbrian Murder Mystery series)
A novel by

Secrets can be buried deep...

Barrow, 1969

The gruesome discovery of fingers pointing skywards out of a quicksand in Morecambe Bay gives local journalist Judith Pharaoh her first real chance to impress her Editor.

But soon she is dragged into a dangerous mire of deceit with only young Detective Constable Sam Tognarelli to help her.

Sam has troubles of his own and he and Judith struggle with each other, their bosses, and a conspiracy that is determined to hide the dreadful truth.

And as the mystery deepens Judith's own life is put in danger.

Can Judith and Sam expose the dark secrets behind the conspiracy? Or will the cruel tide turn against them... ?

CRUEL TIDE is the first atmospheric thriller in the Cumbrian Murder Mystery series.

'A thrilling tale of corruption and exploitation' - William Ryan, author of the Korolev crime series

'Ruth Sutton skilfully evokes the dark days of policing and journalism in this gritty drama' - Deborah Swift

Book One: Cruel Tide
Book Two: Fatal Reckoning
Book Three: Burning Secrets

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Ruth Sutton's Cruel Tide

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors