book cover of Scorned


(The first book in the From the Inside Out series)
A Novella by

PART 1 of the From the Inside Out serial by New York Times Bestselling Author S. L. Scott. Jealousy, Part 2, releases September 8th.

We shared a love that regulated every heartbeat and every breath we took. It was all encompassing. I thought our love could withstand time and anything thrown our way.

I was wrong. So wrong.

I used to be happy. I used to be Juliette Weston when Dylan Somers filled my life with promises of love and a happy ever after. But when he took my heart and broke it into a million pieces, I became someone else entirely. In one afternoon, I lost my soul mate. I lost everything I knew myself to be.

Three years later, the man who destroyed me is back.

To assuage his guilt? To finish the job? It doesn't matter... I won't let him this time. I'm stronger. I've moved on. He won't affect me.

This is a story of love and betrayal. Pain and loss. Happiness and fate. It's about finding your true destiny.

This is our story.

And it's not for the faint of heart.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

Amish Persistence
(Amish Parables, book 4)
Hannah Schrock
Mr. December
(Heroes of Rogue Valley: Calendar Guys, book 10)
Ann Roth
Second Chance Lucky
(Timeless Tales, book 6)
Julie Rowe
Poison Kisses Collection
Lisa Renee Jones

Used availability for S L Scott's Scorned

Kindle Editions

August 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Scorned (From the Inside Out Book 1)
Author(s): S L Scott
Publisher: S.L. Scott
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU