book cover of Her Deceptive Duke

Her Deceptive Duke

(The fourth book in the Wicked Husbands series)
A novel by

Georgiana, Duchess of Leeds, hasn't seen her husband since he left her on their wedding day for an extended hunting expedition and never returned. But she isn't the sort to wait around pining for an arrogant oaf who can't bother to recall he has a wife, no matter how sinfully handsome he may be.

She finds all the fulfillment she requires in caring for the stray cats and dogs of London's streets. Until, that is, the duke returns, and she uncovers the truth about where he's been...

Kit, Duke of Leeds, never wanted to be duke. He was content with his life as one of Her Majesty's most dedicated spies until his brother's unexpected demise left him forced to marry an American heiress to save the family estate from ruin. The day he married her, he left for a secret assignment in America, with no intention of returning.

Seriously wounded and his cover ruined, Kit's forced back to London where he finds a townhouse brimming with creatures and a wife who can't bear the sight of him.

With husband and wife beneath the same roof at last, their marriage of convenience sparks into a passion that's as undeniable as it is unexpected. But is desire enough to bring two wary hearts together? And once Kit's wounds are healed, will Georgiana's love be enough to make him stay?

Her Deceptive Duke is the fourth book in the Wicked Husbands series and can be enjoyed as a stand-alone novel or read as part of the series.

If you love steamy Regency and Victorian romance and second chance love stories, don't miss the Wicked Husbands.

Fiercely independent, dazzlingly beautiful, and married to handsome scoundrels, these American heiresses are ready to turn the tables on the insufferable English lords they've wed.

What happens when their wicked husbands start falling for the wives they never thought they wanted?

Corsets come off, bed chambers ignite, the passion sizzles,and more than one stubborn English rake gets reformed by love.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

The Scoundrel in Her Bed
(Sins for All Seasons, book 3)
Lorraine Heath

Used availability for Scarlett Scott's Her Deceptive Duke

Paperback Editions

September 2018 : Paperback

Title: Her Deceptive Duke (Wicked Husbands)
Author(s): Scarlett Scott
ISBN: 1-71996-943-4 / 978-1-71996-943-7
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

September 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Her Deceptive Duke (Wicked Husbands Book 4)
Author(s): Scarlett Scott
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU