book cover of Wishes in Winter
Added by 16 members

Wishes in Winter

(A book in the Wicked Winters series)
A Novella by

Lady Lydia Brownlow’s parents have given her an ultimatum. She must settle upon a husband or face a future life of drudgery as a companion. Dreading either fate, Lydia attends a Christmas country house party to settle upon a match. But much to her dismay, her brother’s rakish best friend is also in attendance. The Duke of Warwick is the one man she doesn’t dare trust, and the only one she can’t resist.

Alistair, the Duke of Warwick, has two problems. The debt his father left behind is about to swallow him whole, and the woman he wants to marry has been avoiding him. In an effort to prove his sincerity and win her hand, he inveigles an invitation to the same house party where she will choose a husband.

However, Lady Lydia isn’t about to succumb to his practiced seductions, and she leads him on a merry chase. When he wins her hand at last, deception tears them apart. Can Alistair prove his love and claim his duchess’s heart for good?

Publisher's Note: Wishes in Winter was previously released in the collection A Lady's Christmas Rake. It is part of The Wicked Winters series world and can be enjoyed in any order.
Length: Novella
Heat level: Scorching

Don't miss the rest of The Wicked Winters!
Wicked in Winter (Book One)
Wedded in Winter (Book Two)
Wanton in Winter (Book Three)
Willful in Winter (Book Four)
Wagered in Winger (Book Five)
Wild in Winter (Book Six)
Wooed in Winter (Book 7)
Winter's Wallflower (Book 8)
Winter's Woman (Book 9)
Winter's Whispers (Book 10)
Winter's Waltz (Book 11)
Winter's Widow (Book 12)
Winter's Warrior (Book 13)
A Merry Wicked Winter (Book 14)

Genre: Historical Romance

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Scarlett Scott's Wishes in Winter

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors