book cover of The Sonya Sones Collection

The Sonya Sones Collection

One of Those Hideous Books Where the Mother Dies / What My Mother Doesn't Know / What My Girlfriend Doesn't Know
A collection of stories by

Curl up with three favorite books from Sonya Sones in one boxed set!

Slip inside the minds and hearts of three teens, each with an utterly relatable perspective, with this trio of novels in verse from Sonya Sones.

In One of Those Hideous Books Where the Mother Dies, Ruby explores her developing relationship with her estranged movie star father. In What My Mother Doesn't Know, Sophie struggles through the daily grind of being a freshman in high school - and the romantic crushes that come with it. And in What My Girlfriend Doesn't Know, Murphy has to deal with the consequences of getting everything he wanted.

Genre: Children's Fiction

Similar books by other authors

(Warcross, book 1)
Marie Lu

Used availability for Sonya Sones's The Sonya Sones Collection

Paperback Editions

August 2013 : USA Paperback

Title: The Sonya Sones Collection: One of Those Hideous Books Where the Mother Dies; What My Mother Doesn't Know; What My Girlfriend Doesn't Know
Author(s): Sonya Sones
ISBN: 1-4424-9780-7 / 978-1-4424-9780-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU