book cover of A Kingdom This Cursed and Empty
Added by 39 members
 

A Kingdom This Cursed and Empty

(2023)
(The second book in the Kingdom of Lies series)
A novel by

 
 
THE SECOND BOOK IN A SERIES FULL OF ADDICTIVE ROMANCE AND POLITICAL INTRIGUE BY BESTSELLING AUTHOR STACIA STARK



This slow burn, enemies-to-lovers is perfect for romantasy readers who love Raven Kennedy, Amanda Bouchet, and Carissa Broadbent

--

After fleeing from everything I knew and loved, and hiding in plain sight in a deceitful court, I am now faced with Lorian’s truth.

He is no mercenary . . .

He is known as the Bloodthirsty Prince.

His reign of terror has left a trail of blood across this continent. A trail that intertwines with my own past – not even my parents were spared from his merciless slaughter.

But, to save my brother’s life, I agreed to another bargain with the fae prince. Now, I’m forced to work with him. Forced to travel to the fae lands.

There are no lines I won’t cross to protect the people I love.

So, I’ll manipulate, blackmail and deceive potential allies. I’ll bury my shattered heart and cooperate with the fae to prepare for the coming war.

Because I now know that there are creatures far more monstrous than the fae.

And some of them masquerade as men . . .

Tropes/Themes:

1. Politics and scheming
2. Characters
3. Found family
4. Romance and some smut
5. Magic


Genre: Paranormal Romance

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Stacia Stark's A Kingdom This Cursed and Empty


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors