book cover of The Shapeshifters
Added by 2 of our members
 

The Shapeshifters

(2015)
(Stallo)
(The first book in the Susso Myren series)
A novel by

 
 
A terrifying supernatural thriller for fans of Let the Right One In, The Passage, and The Loney

'Very scary. Never mind Scandi crime fiction, the time has come for Scandi horror.' Metro *****

'Ratchets up the tension to an almost unbearable level ... Astonishing.' Independent on Sunday, Books of the Year

In the late 1970s, a young boy disappears from a summer cabin in the Swedish woods. His mother claims that he was abducted by a giant. The boy is never found.
Twenty-five years later, an old woman claims that a creature has been standing outside her house, observing her and her five year old grandson for hours.
When Susso - a blogger who's dedicated her life to the search for creatures whose existences have not been proved - hears of this, and sees a possible link between the two incidents, she takes to the road on a terrifying adventure into the unknown.

Genre: Horror

Used availability for Stefan Spjut's The Shapeshifters

Paperback Editions

May 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Stallo
Author(s): Stefan Spjut
ISBN: 0-571-29680-7 / 978-0-571-29680-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Stallo
Author(s): Stefan Spjut, Stefan Spjut
ISBN: 0-571-29678-5 / 978-0-571-29678-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2015 : Paperback
thumb

Title: [(The Shapeshifters)] [By (author) Stefan Spjut] published on (July, 2015)
Author(s): Stefan Spjut
Publisher: Mariner Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Shapeshifters
Author(s): Stefan Spjut
ISBN: 0-544-08408-X / 978-0-544-08408-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperVia
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2019 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Stallo
Author(s): Stefan Spjut
ISBN: 1-5288-6716-5 / 978-1-5288-6716-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: W F Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


May 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Stallo
Author(s): Stefan Spjut
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


May 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Stallo
Author(s): Stefan Spjut
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


May 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Stallo
Author(s): Stefan Spjut
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


July 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Shapeshifters
Author(s): Stefan Spjut
ISBN: 1-5046-3959-6 / 978-1-5046-3959-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


July 2015 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: The Shapeshifters
Author(s): Stefan Spjut
ISBN: 1-5046-3958-8 / 978-1-5046-3958-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Shapeshifters
Author(s): Stefan Spjut
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   


Kindle Editions

May 2016 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Stallo
Author(s): Stefan Spjut
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2015 : USA Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Shapeshifters: A Novel
Author(s): Stefan Spjut
Publisher: Mariner Books
Availability: Amazon