book cover of Snowfall Over Halesmere House
Added by 6 members
 

Snowfall Over Halesmere House

(2022)
(The first book in the Love in the Lakes series)
A novel by

 
 

Welcome to Halesmere House, where romance might be just around the corner…

After years of living in the past, Ella is ready to start building a future. The perfect opportunity presents itself when she is offered a short-term role at Halesmere House in the Lake District, and tasked with kick-starting its artists' residence. She can't wait to start and explore a new career in an inspiring location.

But when Ella arrives at Halesmere, she wonders if she’s made a huge mistake after she clashes with Max, the new owner. Max has his own reasons to be unsettled by her presence, but despite his misgivings it seems everyone else loves having Ella around. As a single dad, it’s his children’s attachment to her that bothers him most. Who will pick up the pieces when Ella leaves?

What Max doesn’t know is that Ella is falling for more than just the Lake District and the community around her. Can her temporary job lead to a permanent happy ending?

A tender and uplifting Christmas romance for fans of Heidi Swain, Karen Swan and Sue Moorcroft.

Praise for Snowfall Over Halesmere House



'Warmth, community and romance all wrapped up in a sumptuous setting – this is everything I want from a Christmas book!' Donna Ashcroft

'Suzanne's writing flows beautifully and her characters are real and vibrant. I thoroughly enjoyed the story carrying me along until was quite desperate for Ella and Max to find a way to be together.' Sue Moorcroft



Genre: Romance

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Suzanne Snow's Snowfall Over Halesmere House


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors