book cover of A Summer of Second Chances
Added by 11 of our members

A Summer of Second Chances

(2021)
(The third book in the Welcome to Thorndale series)
A novel by

 
 

Sparks and tempers fly when Ben comes to stay in Daisy’s holiday cottage

Daisy likes routine. She goes to work, makes dinner for her son, then loses herself for an hour or two in her sewing. She’s not looking for change, until Ben crashes – literally – into her life.

Ben is training for a triathlon, working himself to the limit in an attempt to forget a recent trauma. Daisy wants to help, but even as they draw closer with every week that passes, he pushes her away whenever things threaten to get serious.

Can Ben open himself up to love again? And with Daisy’s life in the Yorkshire Dales and Ben’s in New York, can they have a future together even if he does?

For fans of Trisha Ashley and Tilly Tennant, this is a perfect and much-needed slice of summer escapism.

'An utterly charming book, with interesting and compelling characters, where I was sucked into Daisy’s world. I found myself slowing down to savour both Snow’s writing and the delicious tension between Daisy and Ben. Highly recommend.' Jenni Keer, author of The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker



Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Suzanne Snow's A Summer of Second Chances

Paperback Editions

June 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: A Summer of Second Chances: An uplifting and feel-good romance to fall in love with (Welcome to Thorndale)
Author(s): Suzanne Snow
ISBN: 1-80032-499-5 / 978-1-80032-499-2
Publisher: Canelo Escape
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

June 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Summer of Second Chances: An uplifting and feel-good romance to fall in love with (Welcome to Thorndale Book 3)
Author(s): Suzanne Snow
Publisher: Canelo Escape
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU