New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
 
Awards
YA Book Prize Best Young Adult (nominee)
In a future London, Concentr8 is a prescription drug intended to help kids with ADD. Soon every troubled teen is on it. It makes sense, doesn't it? Keep the undesirable elements in line. Keep people like us safe from people like them. What's good for society is good for everyone. Troy, Femi, Lee, Karen and Blaze have been taking Concentr8 as long as they can remember. They're not exactly a gang, but Blaze is their leader, and Troy has always been his quiet, watchful sidekick - the only one Blaze really trusts. They're not looking for trouble, but one hot summer day, when riots break out across the city, they find it. What makes five kids pick a man seemingly at random - a nobody, he works in the housing department, doesn't even have a good phone - hold a knife to his side, take him to a warehouse and chain him to a radiator? They've got a hostage, but don't really know what they want, or why they've done it. And across the course of six tense days, with a journalist, a floppy-haired mayor, a police negotiator, and the sinister face of the pharmaceutical industry, they - and we - begin to understand why ...This is a book about what how we label children. It's about how kids get lost and failed by the system. It's about how politicians manipulate them. Gripping and controversial reading for fans of Malorie Blackman and Patrick Ness.

    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
After
(Felix and Zelda, book 4)
Morris Gleitzman
thumb
Wolf by Wolf
(Wolf by Wolf, book 1)
Ryan Graudin

Used availability for William Sutcliffe's Concentr8

Hardback Editions

January 2016 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Concentr8
Author(s): William Sutcliffe
ISBN: 1-61963-919-X / 978-1-61963-919-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2015 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Concentr8
Author(s): William Sutcliffe
ISBN: 1-4088-6623-4 / 978-1-4088-6623-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

June 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Concentr8
Author(s): William Sutcliffe
ISBN: 1-4088-6624-2 / 978-1-4088-6624-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

March 2016 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Concentr8
Author(s): William Sutcliffe
ISBN: 1-5113-7289-3 / 978-1-5113-7289-3
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Concentr8
Author(s): William Sutcliffe
Publisher: Audible Studios for Bloomsbury
Availability: Amazon CA   


January 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Concentr8
Author(s): William Sutcliffe
Publisher: Audible Studios for Bloomsbury
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Concentr8
Author(s): William Sutcliffe
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


August 2015 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Concentr8
Author(s): William Sutcliffe
Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books
Availability: Amazon UK