book cover of Steel Skies

Steel Skies

(A book in the Doctor Who : Short Trips series)
An anthology of stories edited by

Doctor Who Short Trips is a series of themed short story anthologies of new Doctor Who fiction, featuring the Doctor in all of his first eight incarnations. They feature stories written by some of the leading names in Doctor Who, past and present, including Paul Cornell, Gareth Roberts, Christopher H. Bidmead, and Paul Magrs. Steel Skies is a collection of stories based in enclosed and artificial environments - places constructed to keep the dangers of the universe outside, perhaps, or to keep their inhabitants locked in. It is divided into four sections, each exploring a different type or place of confinement: flight, futuristic frontiers, incarceration, and isolation.

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

(Doctor Who : Short Trips)
Jacqueline Rayner
Seven Deadly Sins
(Doctor Who : Short Trips)
Jacqueline Rayner
Shell Shock
(Doctor Who)
Simon A Forward

Used availability for John Binns's Steel Skies

Hardback Editions

December 2003 : UK Hardback

Title: Doctor Who: Short Trips: Steel Skies
Author(s): John Binns, Matthew Griffiths, Simon Guerrier, Graeme Burk, Huw Wilkins, Paul Leonard, Mark Wright, Kate Orman, Jeremy Daw, Richard Salter, Cavan Scott, Lance Parkin, Marc Platt, Rebecca Levene, Peter Anghelides, Jo
ISBN: 1-84435-045-2 / 978-1-84435-045-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Big Finish Productions Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA