book cover of The Maid of Inverness

The Maid of Inverness

(Book 21 in the Marriage Maker series)
A novel by

Despite Douglas Randolph's attempt to avoid Society and his responsibility as the future Duke of Inverness, news he is has inherited the dukedom reaches him deep in the Highland hills of Scotland. That problem pales into comparison to the wager he makes with the man known as The Marriage Maker. Sir Stirling James swears he can find suitable husbands for four ladies directly descendant from Robert the Bruce. Little does Douglas know he is to be the first groom.

Orphaned at a young age, Marigold Kincaid now works as a servant for her much older cousin. Knowing life would have been worse on the streets, she accepts her position in the household with grace and kindness.

After Marigold mistakes Douglas for a thief, an unlikely friendship forms between the two. Their friendship quickly blossoms into something more as each sees what they need most in the other. While love struggles to bloom, secrets come to light that threaten their friendship.

Somehow, they must break through the walls they have erected around their hearts and learn to trust one another.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

A Lady's Book of Love
(Marriage Maker, book 15)
Louisa Cornell
(Marriage Maker, book 16)
Tarah Scott
The Marriage Obligation
(Marriage Maker Goes Undercover, book 4)
Susana Ellis
Rake Ruiner
(Marriage Maker and the Widows, book 1)
Summer Hanford

Used availability for Rose Fairbanks's The Maid of Inverness

Kindle Editions

October 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Maid of Inverness: Flowers of Scotland (The Marriage Maker Book 21)
Author(s): Rose Fairbanks
Publisher: Scarsdale Publishing, Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU