book cover of Case Sensitive
Added by 37 members
 

Case Sensitive

(2023)
(The third book in the Cassie Raven series)
A novel by

 
 
ONE OF THE GUARDIAN'S BEST CRIME/THRILLERS OF 2023

**DON'T MISS CASSIE RAVEN'S NEWEST MYSTERY, DEAD FALL, AVAILABLE NOW!**

'I LOVE THIS SERIES!
' ELLY GRIFFITHS
'TIMELY, GRITTY AND DARK'
PAULA HAWKINS
'THIS SERIES IS NOT TO BE MISSED'
THE GUARDIAN

Camden mortuary technician Cassie Raven returns to solve another intriguing forensic mystery. Perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen, Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs.

Deadly secrets are rising from the depths

Mortuary technician Cassie Raven has seen thousands of dead bodies in her day job, but when a drowned man knocks against the hull of her narrowboat, it's a bit too close to home.

DS Phyllida Flyte thinks she recognises the John Doe with the golden-green eyes and wants to go the extra mile to give him back his name. Feeling unable to trust her colleagues, a desperate Flyte turns to Cassie for help.

Together, Cassie and Flyte will dredge up deadly secrets - secrets that will draw Flyte down a perilous path. At best she risks career suicide; at worst, she'll end up dead herself.

FEATURED IN HEAT MAGAZINE, THE SUNDAY TIMES AND THE GUARDIAN.

PRAISE FOR THE CASSIE RAVEN SERIES:
'Spellbinding storytelling'
Val McDermid
'Like
Silent Witness but more believable' Susi Holliday
'Blackly humorous, with a fabulously one-of-a-kind protagonist'
Heat Magazine
'Ingenious and sardonically written'
Financial Times
'[A] gritty novel with an engaging heroine'
Sunday Times
'A terrific, well-placed plot'
Spectator
'Cassie Raven is a lot of fun to spend time with'
Big Issue
'Excellent fun, compulsive and Cassie Raven is a protagonist I want to meet again soon'
James Oswald
'Cassie Raven is a blast of fresh air, striding onto the crime scene like a punk superstar'
Sarah Hilary
'Move over Silent Witness - Cassie Raven is an utterly compelling contemporary forensic heroine'
Isabelle Grey
'A fresh and exciting new series'
Claire McGowan
'One of the best series openers I've read in years'
Jane Casey


Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"I love this series!." - Elly Griffiths


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for A K Turner's Case Sensitive


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors