book cover of Between the Spark and the Burn
Added by 2 of our members

Between the Spark and the Burn

(2014)
(The second book in the Between series)
A novel by

 
 
The conclusion to Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea, this Gothic thriller romance with shades of Stephen King and Daphne du Maurier is a must-listen for fans of Beautiful Creatures and Anna Dressed in Blood.

Freddie once told me that the devil created all the fear in the world.

But then, the devil once told me that it's easier to forgive someone for scaring you than for making you cry.

The problem with River West Redding was that he'd done both to me.

The crooked-smiling liar River West Redding, who drove into Violet's life one summer day and shook her world to pieces, is gone. Violet and Neely, River's other brother, are left to worry - until they catch a two a.m. radio program about strange events in a distant mountain town. They take off in search of River but are always a step behind, finding instead frenzied towns, witch hunts, and a wind-whipped island with the thrum of something strange and dangerous just under the surface. It isn't long before Violet begins to wonder if Neely, the one Redding brother she thought trustworthy, has been hiding a secret of his own....

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Once upon a Dream
(Twisted Tales, book 2)
Liz Braswell

Used availability for April Genevieve Tucholke's Between the Spark and the Burn

Hardback Editions

August 2014 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Between the Spark and the Burn (Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea)
Author(s): April Genevieve Tucholke
ISBN: 0-8037-4047-6 / 978-0-8037-4047-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dial Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

August 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Between the Spark and the Burn
Author(s): April Genevieve Tucholke
ISBN: 0-14-750939-4 / 978-0-14-750939-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Speak
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Between the Spark and the Burn
Author(s): April Genevieve Tucholke
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon   


March 2016 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Between the Spark and the Burn
Author(s): April Genevieve Tucholke
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Between the Spark and the Burn
Author(s): April Genevieve Tucholke
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Between the Spark and the Burn
Author(s): April Genevieve Tucholke
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon UK