book cover of Mask of Deception and Sacrifice

Mask of Deception and Sacrifice

(The third book in the Sacrificed Hearts series)
A novel by

If she can remove the monster’s mask, she will earn her freedom…but failure will cost her life.

Thirteen years ago, Princess Fiona fled the bloodshed within Ravenwood Castle. She has no desire to return to the place of her childhood nightmares, especially not as a prisoner locked in chains. Using the power of illusion, she glamours her appearance to conceal her royal identity, hoping that her facade won’t crumble before she can escape.

When the usurper king forces her on a deadly mission to subdue a wild man terrorizing his kingdom, Fiona must earn the trust of a masked monster who uses his sharp tongue and shifting personalities to keep her away. But the longer she’s with him, the more she sees beyond his disguise and succumbs to his charms.

With her life on the line, the last thing she needs is a distraction. But when he offers her another path to freedom, will she sacrifice everything for him?

Mask of Deception and Sacrifice is book 3 in the Sacrificed Hearts multi-author series, a collection of stand-alone fantasy romances inspired by monsters of legend and packed with strong heroines, swoony heroes, and sacrificial themes.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Callie Thomas's Mask of Deception and Sacrifice

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors