book cover of Freedom
Added by 5 members
 

Freedom

(2020)
(A Kind of Freedom)
(The second book in the Scarlett Fox series)
A novel by

 
 
DISCOVER A GRIPPING HISTORICAL NAVAL ADVENTURE SERIES FROM A BESTSELLING AUTHOR.

Once again, the bloodthirsty actions of The Fox��s ruthless captain are sweeping across the waters of the Caribbean.

Scarlett Browning has returned to the Caribbean on her ship,
The Fox. She is determined to establish a permanent base and maintain her dominance over the Spanish fleet.

But when the Dutch become more of a threat to England’s Naval ambitions, Scarlett’s mercenary activities switch to Dutch ships. The Dutch captains believe they can outwit Scarlett but she’s always one step ahead of them.

As Scarlett’s prizes grow, she finds herself fighting an enemy from within. Unhappy with her success, the newly installed governor in Port Royal plots against the fiery captain.

Her one-time ally is now determined to bring about her downfall. But Scarlett is not a woman to cross and she’ll defend her position at all costs.

Please note this was previously published as A Kind of Freedom.

Shortlisted for the SABA book award for Fiction.

PRAISE FOR CHRISTOPHER C. TUBBS:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Great story . . . almost read in one sitting.’ Roy P.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘
I love his stories, settings and characters.’ Charlie G.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘
Outstanding. Vivid action and descriptive story line.’ Sidney C.

Perfect for fans of John Drake, C.S. Forester, Patrick O’Brian, Griff Hosker and Bernard Cornwell.


Genre: Thriller

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Christopher C Tubbs's Freedom


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors